Extended Drunk or Intellectual Sabbatical

By the Editor
Inebriated Press
June 22, 2009

Inebriated Press columnist on break

Inebriated Press columnist on break

All good things must come to an end, or at least take a break now and then.  Whether this is the end or a break I’m not sure.  I sat around with my scantily clad imaginary Inebriated Press reporters, columnists and pundits and debated just what this is.  Most of the time was spent arguing over whether we were going on an extended drunk or a sabbatical.  In the end the decision was to go on an extended drunk but call it a sabbatical.  You know, being politically correct and all.

Everyone needs a break and a beer now and then

Everyone needs a break and a beer now and then

Much is happening in my business and personal life right now (yes I’m forced to spend time in the real world; the one I occasionally rant about) and that squeezes my I-Press time pretty hard.  It seems best that I step away and focus on some other things right now.  Whether than means Inebriated Press will be back in a few weeks or not, is an open question.  I’ll leave the website up in any case, and you can use the search or category functions to turn up tabloid articles, old Op-Ed’s and rants against liberalism, and other silly stuff, just for drill.  lol 

Inebriated Press was two-years-old yesterday.  Pretty remarkable really.  My first post was on June 21, 2007: “Mad Cows Terrorize London”   For all I know they still do.

Not much else to say.  I’ll be around somewhere, and who knows, I may be back here.  It’s a tough habit to break.

Good luck and smoke’m if you got’em.

~ The Editor

 PS: Hang tough and live your beliefs.  Remember what Edmund Burke said:

Good woman with cigar; whiskey unavailable for comment

Good woman with cigar; whiskey unavailable for comment

“The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing.” 

I’d add to that, “good women”.  I like good women.  And good whiskey and good cigars.  And I have a weakness for individual freedom and states’ rights.  I’m kind of simple that way.  Good luck with whatever you are.  :)

Comments Off

Filed under Humor, NEWS

Comments are closed.